The curriculum for children in Nursery and Reception is called ‘The Early Years Foundation Stage.’

The Foundation Stage begins at birth until children reach the age of five. There are seven areas of learning in the curriculum for the Foundation Stage; each area includes several aspects of learning which are brought together through playing and communicating.

The seven areas of learning are:

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional
  2. Physical
  3. Communication and Language
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

Staff are constantly monitoring the progress of the children throughout the year. We invite parents to attend parent at workshops where you work alongside your child and individual targets are set for the following term, as well as providing reports in order to support your child’s education. In the Nursery we want to do the absolute best we can for your child. We aim for every child in our care to be healthy, safe and to make a positive contribution.

Latest News

» View All News